My Life

Harry Potter!! It’s Here

Hello fellow Harry Potter enthusiasts!!

We all know that the new Harry Potter and the Cursed Child book was just released, and I cannot tell you how much excitement is going through me at this moment. I have been counting down this day ever since I heard a new book was coming out. However, I was a bit slack and didn’t pre-order ! Oops! Oh well it worked out anyway just got the book yesterday which came with a free golden snitch necklace #score.

I grew up reading and re-reading all the Harry Potter books as a kid. I went to all the midnight book releases and movie premieres to say I was obsessed was an understatement. Growing up with Harry Potter cultivated my love of reading and expanded my imagination. I often wonder how some people never read the books! It truly astonishes me because these books had such a major impact on my life.They made me imagine a whole other world all while I was still sitting in my living room.

Before getting the new book I have been keeping myself up to date with the latest stuff by using the Pottermore website and reading the latest stuff J.K. was uploading. All the new info she posts just makes me love Harry Potter even more.

For all you Harry Potter fans out there like me, I know that Chestertown, Md has started having an annual Harry Potter Festival. I know awesome right!! They decorate the shops to look like Diagon Alley, everyone dresses up, there is quidditch, Harry Potter themecd food and there are lots of activities for kids, families, and us “adults” who still act like kids whenever anything new about Harry Potter comes out. If you’d like to check it out or find out more info here is the link to their website, Harry Potter Festival Chestertown.

If a new book release wasn’t enough this year, the new movie release of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them definitely takes the cake! Now I’m looking forward to November, this gives me a good excuse to use my gold lounge tickets at the theatre :).

IMG_6833

If you haven’t already, you definitely should read the books and I would love to hear what you think about the latest Harry Potter!

xx

Court

 

Leave a Reply

